Orb of Horizons
Orb of HorizonsStack Size: 20Reforges a map item as another of the same tierRight click this item then left click a map to apply it.
Shift click to unstack.Acquisition
Orb of Horizons is in main loot tableSell Price
1x Scroll FragmentMiscellaneous
Item class: Stackable Currency
Metadata ID: Metadata/Items/Currency/CurrencyRerollMapType
This item is restricted to areas with the league flag for Harbinger active. There are additional ways to acquire league-restricted items, see League-specific items for more details. Orb of Horizons is in main loot table
This item can be acquired through the following upgrade paths or vendor recipes:
|20||Horizon ShardHorizon ShardStack Size: 20A stack of 20 shards becomes an Orb of Horizons.|
Shift click to unstack.
|5||Emperor's LuckEmperor's Luck55x CurrencyThe house always wins.||5x currency (random)||Manual|
This orb will transform a map item into another map item of the same tier. Any rarity (except unique) and quality the map had will be retained, but its base item type and explicit modifiers (in the case of magic or higher rarity) will be rerolled. An Orb of Horizons doesn't obey the player's Atlas of Worlds rules, which means that the resulting map may not be unlocked yet.
Since Elder-influenced map (including map occupied by Elder Guardians) are coded as implicit mod, using Orb of Horizons will NOT remove the influence. However, due to suspected bug (see below), using a Orb of Horizons will reroll Shaper Guardian Map to a random natural T16 map and never reroll to any Shaper Guardian Map.
Currently, the orb only reroll map into map that naturally in that tier. For example, the lowest tier of Burial Chambers MapBurial Chambers MapMap Level: 74
Map Tier: 7
Guild Character: EVile fiends hide beneath the peaceful plains.Travel to this Map by using it in a personal Map Device. Maps can only be used once. and Precinct MapPrecinct MapMap Level: 74
Map Tier: 7
Guild Character: :Crushed together and fenced in, to live out their lives like cattle.Travel to this Map by using it in a personal Map Device. Maps can only be used once. are T7. Thus, rerolling any T7 map will result in either Burial Chambers or Precinct. This interaction was once listed as a bug in official known bug list but since version 3.10.0 the bug is removed from the list. Thus, it is not certain that the orb now only reroll to specific maps is an intended behaviour or not.